Skip to main content

South Wrexham Cluster

South Wrexham Cluster is made up of the following GP Practices:

  • Castle Health Centre, Chirk
  • Llangollen Health Centre
  • Ruabon Medical Centre
  • Crane Medical Centre, Cefn Mawr
  • Hanmer Surgery
  • Gardden Road Surgery, Rhosllanerchrugog
  • Beech Avenue Surgery, Rhosllanerchrugog
  • Dee Valley Medical Practice

A Cluster is a grouping of GPs working with other health and care professionals to plan and provide services locally.
Clusters are determined by individual NHS Wales Local Health Boards (LHB’s).
GPs in the Clusters play a key role in supporting the ongoing work of a Locality Network. Locality Network is a term used to describe this collaborative approach.

There are 64 cluster networks across Wales, serving populations between 30 and 50 thousand patients.
In population terms, the grouping of GP Practices into a GP Practice Cluster relates only to the combined registered practice populations of those practices.